The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Purdue University
  Feb 25, 2018
2016-2017 University Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Graduate Education for Advancement (GEA)

Graduate Education for Advancement (GEA)

The Graduate Education for Advancement (GEA) Committee meets once a month during the fall and spring semesters of the academic year to discuss graduate faculty, education, and policy issues. There is a representative from each of the colleges/schools (usually the Associate/ Assistant Dean for Graduate Programs) and the Associate Deans of Graduate School administration. In addition, Graduate School directors attend each month to be able to provide feedback on topics such as marketing, recruitment, and fellowships. Primarily, the group acts as an advisory board to the Dean of the Graduate School on what direction to take on various issues facing Graduate Education for Purdue University as a whole.

GEA Committee

Last Name First Name Title College/School
Atkinson Tom Associate Dean Graduate School
Beaver Greg Director of Master’s Programs Management
Brier Don Director of Information Tech Graduate School
Donkin Shawn Associate Director of Ag Research Agriculture
Eddy Mike Assistant Dean for Administration & Planning Purdue Extended Campus
Fentiman Audeen Associate Dean Engineering
Gabauer Colleen Director of Interdis Grad Programs Graduate School
Gordon Lee Director of Recruitment Graduate School
HogenEsch Harm Associate Dean Veterinary Medicine
Lehman Jim Associate Dean Education
Lewis Dwight Dir of Multicultural Programs Graduate School
Li Tonglei Associate Dean Pharmacy
Lynch Cyndi Dir of Fellowships & Prof. Dev. Graduate School
Mason Linda Associate Dean Graduate School
Mohler James Associate Dean Graduate School
Newton Kathryne Associate Dean for Graduate Programs Technology
Remis Melissa Associate Dean Liberal Arts
Smith Mark Dean Graduate School
Taber-Doughty Teresa Associate Dean Education
Taparowsky Elizabeth (BJ) Associate Dean Science
Teegarden Dorothy Associate Dean Health & Human Sciences
Zelaznik Howie Assoc V. President for Research VPR