Feb 21, 2024  
2018-2019 University Catalog 
2018-2019 University Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Department of Comparative Pathobiology (Graduate)

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Graduate Studies

Website URL:


Department/School Head:

Sanjeev Narayanan

Academic Programs:

Master’s and Ph.D. Programs

  • Master of Science (MS) or Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) degrees to persons possessing the DVM degree and to those with a baccalaureate degree and comprehensive training in the biological sciences

Concentrations (Areas of Study):

  • Areas of study include animal welfare science and human-animal interaction, cancer biology, infectious diseases, bacteriology, epidemiology, immunology, laboratory and experimental medicine, infectious disease, parasitology, pathology, public health, toxicology, virology, and molecular genetics.

Regular Graduate Faculty by Rank:


Alan M. Beck
Joseph W. Camp
Candace Croney
Harm HogenEsch
Stephen B. Hooser
Regina A. Kreisle
Tsang-Long Lin
Joanne B. Messick
Margaret A. Miller
Suresh K. Mittal
Sanjeev Narayanan
Jose Ramos-Vara
Timothy Ratliff
Willie M. Reed
Mohamed Seleem
Patricia Wakenell

Associate Professor

John A. Christian
Yava Jones-Hall
Stephen D. Lenz
Sulma Mohammed
Maggie E. O’Haire
Roman Pogranichniy
Hsin-Yi Weng
GuangJun Zhang

Clinical Associate Professor 

Craig A. Thompson 

Assistant Professor

Abigail C. Durkes
Keke C. Fairfax
L. Tiffany Lyle
Andrea Pires dos Santos
Audrey Ruple

Emeritus Faculty

Robert Claflin
Sayed Gaafar
Larry Glickman
Daniel Harrington
Evelyn Kazacos
Kevin Kazacos
Rose Raskin
Alan Rebar
Lewis Runnels
H. Leon Thacker
William Van Alstine




      Comparative Pathobiology

      Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Graduate Studies