Sep 27, 2022  
2017-2018 University Catalog 
2017-2018 University Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Department of Political Science (Graduate)

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Graduate Studies

Website URL:

Department/School Head:

Rosalee A. Clawson

Academic Programs:

Master’s and Ph.D. Programs

  • The department of Political Science offers Masters and Doctorate degrees designed to prepare students for teaching and research careers.

Concentrations (Areas of Study):

  1. African American Studies
  2. American Politics
  3. Comparative Politics
  4. International Relations
  5. Public Policy

Regular Graduate Faculty by Rank:


Patricia A. Boling
Robert X. Browning
Rosalee A. Clawson
James A. McCann
Leigh S. Raymond
Harry R. Targ
Eric N. Waltenburg
S. Laurel Weldon
Dwayne Woods

Associate Professor

Nadia E. Brown
Ann Marie Clark
Aaron M. Hoffman
Suzanne L. Parker
Keith L. Shimko
Valeria Sinclair-Chapman
Mark Tilton

Assistant Professor

Tara Grillos 
Kyle Haynes
David Johnson
Manjana Milkoreit
Thomas Mustillo
Molly Scudder
David Yu

Emeritus Faculty

Louis Rene Beres
Berenice Carroll
William McClure
Will McLauchlan
Robert Melson
Bert A. Rockman
William R. Shaffer
James Stegenga
Rolf H.W. Theen


    DoctoralMaster’sGraduate Certificate


      Political Science

      Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Graduate Studies